Committee of Privileges is made up of the Speaker as the Chairman and six members nominated by the Committee of Selection at the earliest time possible after the beginning of each Parliament.

It is the duty of the Committee to consider any matters given to it and issue a statement regarding the matter to the House.

When the House is not in session, any member can inform the Speaker of any matters that affect the powers and privileges of the House. If the Speaker is satisfied, the matter can be handed to this Committee. This Committee can then issue a statement to the House regarding the matter.

The Committee shall have power to send for persons, papers and documents, and to report from time to time.


Members of the Committee of Privileges of the Fourteenth Parliament :

Chairperson in accordance with the Standing Order 80(1)

  Speaker of the House of Representatives

1 Hon. Dato' Haji Mohd Fasiah bin Mohd Fakeh
MP for Sabak Bernam
2 Hon. Datuk Mohamad bin Alamin
MP for Kimanis
3 Hon. Dr. Haji Nik Muhamad Zawawi bin Haji Salleh
MP for Pasir Puteh
4 Hon. Datuk Wilson Ugak Anak Kumbong
MP for Hulu Rajang
5 Hon. Datuk Seri Shamsul Iskandar bin Haji Mohd Akin
MP for Hang Tuah Jaya
6 Hon. Tuan Ramkarpal Singh a/l Karpal Singh
MP for Bukit Gelugor


Last updated: 06 April 2021 | Hits: 9400

SPR Malaysia
myGov Mobile
Suruhanjaya Pencegahan Rasuah Malaysia
Government Procurement Information System
Last Updated: 24/07/2021.
Best viewed 1024 x 768 with Mozilla Firefox 3+, Google Chrome 5+ and Internet Explorer 8+.
2021 © Copyright Reserved Parliament of Malaysia
Page generated in 0.026 seconds v5