Committee of Selection - House of Representatives
control 1control 2control 3

Members of the Committee of Selection will be apointed at the beginning of each Parliament to perform the functions allotted to it by these Standing Orders, and for other matters as the House may from time to time refer to it.

The Committee of Selection consists of the Speaker as the Chairman and six members of the House elected by the House. The Committee of Selection has to notify the House when a member becomes a member of a particular Committee by issuing a statement. The Committee of Selection does not have the power to summon anyone to be present before it or to request for the issuing of letters except if given the power to do so by the House.

Members of the Committee of Selection of the Fourteenth Parliament :


  H.E. Datuk Azhar Azizan Harun
Speaker of the House of Representatives

1 Hon. Dato' Seri Mohamed Azmin bin Ali
MP for Gombak / Minister of International Trade and Industry
2 Hon. Dato' Sri Haji Fadillah bin Yusof
MP for Petra Jaya / Minister of Works
3 Hon. Dato' Seri Hamzah bin Zainudin
MP for Larut / Minister of Home Affairs
4 Hon. Dato' Seri Dr, Ahmad Zahid bin Hamidi
MP for Bagan Datuk
5 Hon. Dato' Seri Haji Abdul Hadi bin Awang
MP for Marang
6 Hon. Dato' Seri Anwar bin Ibrahim
MP for Port Dickson / Opposition Leader

Last updated: 06 April 2021 | Hits: 12438

SPR Malaysia
myGov Mobile
Suruhanjaya Pencegahan Rasuah Malaysia
Government Procurement Information System
Last Updated: 24/07/2021.
Best viewed 1024 x 768 with Mozilla Firefox 3+, Google Chrome 5+ and Internet Explorer 8+.
2021 © Copyright Reserved Parliament of Malaysia
Page generated in 0.027 seconds v5