Standing Orders Committee
control 1control 2control 3

Standing Orders Committee

Standing Orders Committee is made up of the President as Chairman and six other members to be nominated by the Committee of Selection at the earliest time possible at the beginning of each session.

The Committee is responsible to consider from time to time and report on all matters relating to the Standing Orders which may be referred to it by the Senate.

This Committee does not have the power to summon the presence of anyone or to request the issuing of letters except when given permission by the Senate to do so.

If a notice of motion involves any proposal for the amendment of Standing Orders, the notice shall be accompanied by a draft of the proposed amendments, and the motion when proposed and seconded shall stand referred without any question being proposed thereon to the Standing Orders Committee.

The proposal can no longer be discussed until the Standing Orders Committee has issued statements to the Senate regarding the proposal.

Standing Orders Committee Members for the thirteenth Parliament:
1) H.E. Tan Sri Dato' Seri Utama Dr. Rais Yatim 
  President - (Chairman)
2) Hon. Senator Dato' Wira Othman Aziz    
3) Hon. Senator Tuan Zaiedi Haji Suhaili
4) Hon. Senator Tuan Robert Lau Hui Yew
5) Hon. Senator Tuan Alan Ling Sie Kong
6) Hon. Senator Puan Raj Munni Binti Sabu
7) Hon. Senator Datuk Theodore Douglas Lind

Last updated: 19 March 2021 | Hits: 9085

SPR Malaysia
myGov Mobile
Suruhanjaya Pencegahan Rasuah Malaysia
Government Procurement Information System
Last Updated: 03/08/2021.
Best viewed 1024 x 768 with Mozilla Firefox 3+, Google Chrome 5+ and Internet Explorer 8+.
2021 © Copyright Reserved Parliament of Malaysia
Page generated in 0.024 seconds v5